Pepperdine Boards

Board of Regents

The 40-member Board of Regents is the legal governing body and chief policy board of the University. Life Regents are recognized and honored for their extraordinary service as past regents. The University administration, working in tandem with the governing and advisory boards, shapes the direction of the University. The guidance provided by these distinguished and committed men and women is greatly valued.

  • Edwin L. Biggers
    President (Retired), Hughes Missile Group
  • James R. Porter
    Vice Chair
    Principal, Porter Capital Partners
  • Susan F. Rice
    Senior Consulting Associate, Berkeley Briscoe, Inc.
  • Frederick L. Ricker
    Assistant Secretary
    Vice President and Deputy General Manager
    Advanced Programs and Technology
    Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems
  • William S. Banowsky
    President Emeritus, Pepperdine University
  • Andrew K. Benton
    President, Pepperdine University
  • Sheila K. Bost
    Marriage and Family Therapist, Private Practice
  • Charles L. Branch
    Professor of Neurosurgery
    Wake Forest University Health Center
  • Dale A. Brown
    Principal, Moriah Group, Petroleum Strategies
  • Janice R. Brown
    Circuit Court Judge, United States Court of Appeals for the D.C. Circuit
  • Jose A. Collazo
    Vice Chair and President, Form I-9 Compliance, LLC
  • Jerry S. Cox
    President, Cox & Perkins Exploration, Inc.
  • Terry M. Giles
    President and Owner, Giles Enterprises
  • Michelle R. Hiepler
    Partner, Law Offices of Hiepler & Hiepler
  • Glen A. Holden
    United States Ambassador (Retired)
    Managing Partner, The Holden Company
  • Gail E. Hopkins
    Orthopaedic Surgeon
  • John D. Katch
    District Manager (Retired), Southern California Edison Company
  • Mark A. Kirk
    Partner (Retired), Linsalata Capital Partners
  • Dennis S. Lewis
    President and Owner, WorldTravelService
  • Eff W. Martin
    Managing Director (Retired), Goldman Sachs & Company
  • Faye W. McClure
    Head of Agent Marketing and Strategic Initiatives, Farmers Insurance
  • Michael T. Okabayashi
    Partner, Ernst & Young
  • Danny Phillips
  • Timothy C. Phillips
    Chief Executive Officer, Phillips and Company
  • Russell L. Ray, Jr.
    Airline and Aerospace Companies Executive (Retired)
  • Carol Richards
  • B. Joseph Rokus
    Manager, SPP LLC
  • P. Bui Simon
    President, Angels Wings Foundation International
  • Harold R. Smethills
    Managing Director, Sterling Ranch, LLC
  • Rosa Mercado Spivey
    Physician, Medical Director, LAUSD
  • William W. Stevens
    Chair of the Board (Retired), Triad Systems Corporation
  • Stephen M. Stewart
    President, Stewart Brothers Drilling Company
  • Augustus Tagliaferri
    Chair and President
    Financial Structures, Inc.
  • Marta B. Tooma
    Philanthropic Dentist
  • Robert L. Walker
    Senior Executive for Development
    Texas A&M University
  • Marylyn M. Warren
    Senior Vice President (Retired),
  • Edward V. Yang
    Chair and President, U.S. Business Group, iSoftstone, Inc.

Life Regents

  • Joe R. Barnett
  • Lodwrick M. Cook
  • Robert R. Dockson
  • W. L. Fletcher III
  • Hari N. Harilela
  • Jerry E. Hudson
  • Jerve M. Jones
  • Rosemary Raitt
  • Charles B. Runnels
  • Richard M. Scaife
  • Thomas J. Trimble
  • William R. Waugh
  • J. McDonald Williams
  • Helen M. Young

University Board

The University Board is a national advisory group that provides guidance and leadership.

  • Pat Boone (Chair)
  • William Ahmanson, Jr.
  • Robert Barbera
  • Nabil Barsoum
  • William W. Beazley
  • Paul F. Bennett
  • Andrew K. Benton
  • A. Ronald Berryman
  • Viggo Butler
  • Rod Campbell
  • Peter Chung
  • David Corbin
  • Manuel Del Arroz
  • K. Duane Denney
  • Robert E. "Bob" Dudley
  • Maureen Duffy-Lewis
  • Mark W. Dundee
  • David G. Elmore
  • Alex Fortunati
  • Hank Frazee
  • G. Louis Graziadio III
  • Bart M. Hackley, Jr.
  • Michael A. Hammer
  • Bruce Herschensohn
  • Robert W. P. Holstrom
  • Peter James Johnson
  • M. Lawrence Lallande
  • Carl J. Lambert
  • Stephen Lehman
  • Deanne Lewis
  • Ian R. Linde
  • Seiji Masuda
  • Takuji Masuda
  • Gregory R. McClintock
  • Warren R. Merrill
  • E. Chadwick Mooney
  • Velma V. Morrison
  • William S. Mortensen
  • Kenneth Mosbey
  • Stephen E. Olson
  • Kelly Roberts
  • Twanna Rogers
  • Charles B. Runnels
  • Margaret Sheppard
  • Eric Small
  • Lisa Smith
  • Richard L. Stack
  • William G. Stephens
  • Dorothy B. Straus
  • George Thomas
  • Robert A. Virtue
  • Ellen Weitman
  • Jay Welker
  • Larry L. Westfall
  • Jeremy N. White
  • Gary L. Wilcox
  • Griffith J. Williams
  • Judy Zierick