Facebook pixel Stephen Dickter Memorial Scholarship | IEMSC | Pepperdine University Skip to main content
Pepperdine University

IEMSC Scholarships

The Stephen Dickter Memorial Scholarship

Stephen Dickter headshot - Pepperdine University

Awarded to students like Stephen whose commitment to excellence extends from behind the camera into media research, we expect scholarship recipients will follow Stephen's model by investing in the next generation of visual storytellers and media makers.

Whether on set or in the classroom, Stephen lived by high standards undergirded with a generous sense of humor. Helping to forge Pepperdine University's graduate degree in media production, Stephen crafted curriculum that he hoped to teach, blending academic rigor with industry standards. He focused on the big picture, inspiring others to contribute to the greater good.

The Stephen Dickter Memorial Scholarship will be awarded to students like Stephen who may have pushed pause on their professional career to extend their skills through graduate education. 

To establish a permanent, endowed annual scholarship, we need to reach $100,000. Every dollar makes a difference to the students following in Stephen's footsteps.


Thank you

Join Stephen's family and friends who have generously supported and launched the campaign:

Yvette Alcala. Patrick Bensimmon, Jennifer Berry, Alec Boehme, Delphine Broccard, Rich Carter, Caroline Cicero, Craig Detweiler, Len Dickter, Jenny Gardner, Michael Holmes, Camilla Gumboa, Kathryn Linehan, Mitch Livingston, Rob Rubin, Karim Sahli, Eric Schmidt, John Spellman, Sarah Stone-Watt, F Kenneth Vudmaska, Nickolas Whelan, Ann Witt.