Facebook pixel School of Law Celebrates Third Annual Parris Awards | Newsroom | Pepperdine University Skip to main content
Pepperdine University

School of Law Celebrates Third Annual Parris Awards

Pepperdine School of Law hosted the third annual Parris Awards at Lon V. Smith Atrium at the Malibu campus on Thursday, April 6.

Below is the list of this year’s winners:

Evan T. Carthen Awards for Inspirational Leadership

  • Ava Jahanvash
  • Sarah George
  • Ginsey Varghese

Excellence in Professionalism

  • Derek O'Reilly-Jones

Excellence in Peacemaking

  • Michelle Zaks

Excellence in Service

  • Brittany Hughes

Excellence in Courage

  • Duran Kamgar-Parsi

Excellence in Leadership

  • Alex Caruso

Excellence in Character

  • Alice Anderson
  • Cameron McCollum
  • Marcel Sincich

The Pepperdine Award

  • Jessica Freitas

The Parris Awards are celebrated each spring to honor those who exhibit the highest order of the pillars of professionalism. Nominations are based on actual narratives of stories that capture each candidate’s attributes, and faculty and administrators vote to determine the recipients.

For additional information about the Parris Awards, visit the School of Law website.