Facebook pixel Faculty Awards | Pepperdine University Skip to main content
Pepperdine University

Faculty Awards

Pepperdine's exceptional faculty are crucial to the University striving for academic excellence. Their dedication to preparing students for lives of purpose, service, and leadership is honored with prestigious internal awards.


Howard A. White Winners

Howard A. White Award for Teaching Excellence

This award honors teachers who inspire, stimulate, challenge, and motivate their students to think critically and creatively about the world while instilling a love for lifelong learning.


Stephen D. Davis Award Winners

Stephen D. Davis Award for Scholarly Achievement

This award has been established to honor Pepperdine faculty displaying outstanding leadership and achievement in the generation of original scholarly and creative work.


June Schmeider - Award for Excellence in Leadership 2024

Award for Excellence in Leadership

This award honors a woman whose academic leadership has made a significant contribution to her profession.