Facebook pixel University Administration | President's Report 2021 | Pepperdine University Skip to main content
Pepperdine University
Pepperdine vista of Malibu campus

University Administration

University administration works with the Board of Regents to shape policy and direction for the University.



Executive Leadership

James A. Gash (JD '93)
President and Chief Executive Officer

Sara Young Jackson ('74)

Jay L. Brewster
Provost and Chief Academic Officer

Lauren W. Cosentino ('97, MBA '12)
Vice President for Advancement and Chief Development Officer

Daniel J. DeWalt
Vice President and Chief of Staff

Marc P. Goodman
General Counsel

Gary A. Hanson (JD '80)
Executive Vice President

Connie Horton ('82)
Vice President for Student Affairs

Lee Kats
Vice Provost

L. Timothy Perrin
Senior Vice President for
Strategic Implementation

Phil Phillips ('88, JD '92)
Senior Vice President
for Administration and
Chief Operating Officer

Greg G. Ramirez ('03)
Chief Financial Officer

J. Goosby Smith
Vice President for Community Belonging and
Chief Diversity Officer

Nicolle Taylor ('98, JD '02)
Vice President and
Chief Business Officer

Academic Deans

Michael E. Feltner
Seaver College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences

Paul L. Caron
Duane and Kelly Roberts Dean
Caruso School of Law

Deryck J. van Rensburg
Graziadio Business School

Helen E. Williams
Graduate School of Education and Psychology

Pete N. Peterson (MPP '07)
School of Public Policy

Mark S. Roosa
Dean of Libraries