Facebook pixel University Administration | President's Report 2022 | Pepperdine University Skip to main content
Pepperdine University
Pepperdine vista of Malibu campus

University Administration

University administration works with the Board of Regents to shape policy and direction for the University.



Executive Leadership

James A. Gash (JD '93)
President and Chief Executive Officer

Sara Young Jackson ('74)

Jay L. Brewster
Provost and Chief Academic Officer

Sean Burnett
Senior Vice President for Integrated Marketing Communications and Chief Marketing Officer

Lauren W. Cosentino ('97, MBA '12)
Vice President for Advancement and Chief Development Officer

Daniel J. DeWalt
Vice President and Chief of Staff

Marc P. Goodman
General Counsel

Gary A. Hanson (JD '80)
Executive Vice President

Connie Horton ('82)
Vice President for Student Affairs

Lee Kats
Vice Provost

L. Timothy Perrin
Senior Vice President for
Strategic Implementation

Phil E. Phillips ('88, JD '92)
Senior Vice President
for Administration and
Chief Operating Officer

Greg G. Ramirez ('03)
Chief Financial Officer

Jeffrey Rohde ('10)
Chief Investment Officer

J. Goosby Smith
Vice President for Community Belonging and
Chief Diversity Officer

Nicolle Taylor ('98, JD '02)
Vice President and
Chief Business Officer


Academic Deans

Paul L. Caron
Duane and Kelly Roberts Dean
Caruso School of Law

Deborah Crown
Graziadio Business School

Michael E. Feltner
Seaver College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences

Farzin Madjidi (MBA '88, EdD '91)
Graduate School of Education and Psychology

Pete N. Peterson (MPP '07)
School of Public Policy

Mark S. Roosa
Dean of Libraries