Facebook pixel University Administration | Pepperdine University Skip to main content
Pepperdine University

University Administration

The Steering Team, comprising executive leadership and academic deans, works with the Board of Regents to shape policy and strategic direction for the University.


Executive Leadership

James A. Gash (JD '93) 
President and Chief Executive Officer

Sara Young Jackson ('74) 

Rick R. Marrs
Provost and Chief Academic Officer

Lauren W. Cosentino ('97, MBA '12)
Vice President for Campus Operations
and Human Resources

Daniel J. DeWalt
Vice President and Chief of Staff

Rick Gibson (MBA '09, PKE 121)
Vice President for Public Affairs
and Church Relations and
Chief Marketing Officer

Marc P. Goodman
General Counsel

Gary A. Hanson (JD '80)
Executive Vice President

S. Keith Hinkle (JD '97)
Senior Vice President
for Advancement and
Chief Development Officer


Connie Horton ('82)
Vice President for Student Affairs

Lee Kats
Vice Provost for Research
and Strategic Initiatives

L. Timothy Perrin
Senior Vice President for
Strategic Implementation

Phil E. Phillips ('88, JD '92)
Senior Vice President
for Administration 
Chief Operating Officer

Jeff Pippin (MBA '83)
Senior Vice President for Investments
and Chief Investment Officer

Greg G. Ramirez ('03)
Chief Financial Officer

Nicolle Taylor ('98, JD '02)
Vice President and
Chief Business Officer


Academic Deans

Michael E. Feltner
Seaver College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences

Paul L. Caron
Duane and Kelly Roberts Dean
Caruso School of Law

Deryck J. van Rensburg
Graziadio Business School

Helen E. Williams
Graduate School of Education and Psychology

Pete N. Peterson (MPP '07)
School of Public Policy

Mark S. Roosa
Dean of Libraries