Meet the Committee

Waves of Innovation IV - Pepperdine University


Committee members are happy to speak with you to clarify the application process, make suggestions regarding your proposal, or answer any questions. Please reach them at the e-mail addresses below. For additional questions, please call (310) 506-4501 or email

Waves of Innovation IV Committee

Committee information is forthcoming.

Waves of Innovation III Committee

Rebecca Carson

Rebecca is the managing director for Pepperdine University Center for the Arts

Brad Fornaciari
Brad is president of Lighthouse Branding. He is an alumnus and adjunct professor at the Graziadio Business School

Nelson Granados
Nelson is an associate professor at the Graziadio Business School

Lana Halavi
Lana is an L2 student attending the School of Law

Lee Kats
Lee is the chair of the Committee, vice provost for research and strategic initiatives, and a professor of biology at Seaver College

April Marshall
April is senior associate dean and a professor of Hispanic studies at Seaver College

Marnie Mitze
Marnie is chief of staff to the president of Pepperdine University

Stuart Slayton
Stuart is a Seaver College senior in a joint program in the Straus Institute of Dispute Resolution, Pepperdine School of Law

Tyler Zacharia
Tyler earned an MBA (2016) from Pepperdine University Graziadio Business School